2 rooms available in Palms Apartment

$891/month

Description

Hi! I hope everyone is keeping safe during these times. Due to the pandemic, both of my roommates have decided to move home, so I am looking for two people to take their spots. I am a kind, respectful woman that is easygoing and mostly keeps to myself, and am looking for roommates who are also easygoing and respectful. I have been following social distancing rules as well!

I’m looking for someone to share my apartment in Palms. It's a 2bd/2.5ba + loft. Here’s a short rundown of the two spaces available:

#1:
This is the second bedroom. You'd have a private bedroom with a semi-private bath (toilet and sink would be yours), and share a shower with whoever moves into the loft. The room is 13x13, unfurnished, with carpeted floors and a spacious closet. The management requires proof of income, good credit and a $750 deposit. Rent is $925.75. The room is available December 1st, but we could have some flexibility to do earlier.

#2:
This is the loft. You'd have the loft space with a roof terrace and private half bath, and share a shower with whoever moves into the bedroom. The room is 11x13, unfurnished, with hardwood floors. It is a loft space and does not have solid walls, but my outgoing roommate has put up screens and curtains that she would be willing to leave for the next person. The management requires proof of income, good credit and a $750 deposit. Rent is $890.37. The room is available December 1st, but we could have some flexibility to do earlier.

Amenities include hardwood flooring in all common areas, a gas fireplace, wall heaters and AC in the living room, two balconies (one is a roof terrace and accessible only through the loft, where one of the roommates will live), laundry on site, and a dishwasher. The building is near the 10 freeway and is convenient walking distance to the Expo line and a ton of shopping, bars, and restaurants in downtown Culver City, once things open back up! There is one parking spot in a tandem slot available and ample street parking. The spot usually goes to whoever has lived here longest, but since both my roommates are moving out, I’ll let the incoming people decide amongst themselves. The apartment is on a cul-de-sac, so street parking isn’t an issue.

About you:

The right people will be SWEET and CHILL, and be friendly introverts. Must have a source of income, the building will check. Please be of middling cleanliness--neither a really messy person nor someone who will freak out over a few dishes. If your dietary needs require a restrictive cooking environment of any kind, it won't be a fit. I am not looking for any pets at the moment. I’d also be open to a couple sharing the bedroom in lieu of someone living in the loft, but the rent for that would still be $1816.12 total, divided how you see fit.

About me:

I am female, 30 years old, and an educated professional working in magazines. Pre-pandemic, I could often be found at the cinema or volunteering at film festivals. I value communication, honesty, personal space, and am respectful in the common areas, because I understand the loft is someone's room and doesn't have solid walls. I am working from home for the foreseeable future, but pre-COVID worked in an office and will likely eventually go back to that at least part-time.

Roommate policies:

I’m fine with occasional overnight guests that you know, but please no randos. No addictive or illegal drugs and no smoking or vaping in the building. Alcohol and marijuana edibles are OK. Having people over once in a while for special occasions is fine but please no loud parties. Utilities and cleaning supplies are split 3 ways. I believe that my roommate will be taking the couch with her, so if you have a couch that’s amazing, but if not, I’ll work something out ASAP. You'll have designated cupboards in the kitchen for your dishes and stuff, but you'll need to have your own bedroom furniture.

To see the space:

I’ll be scheduling viewings over the next week or so. Since I’m currently working from home I can be relatively flexible with timing, but would prefer to do virtual viewings to start, and then I’m happy to have someone come by in person if it seems like they are a fit. If you're interested in seeing the space, please reach out and tell me about yourself and what drew you to the ad, which space you're interested in (or if you'd be interested in either one), and let us know what the best thing you’ve watched during quarantine is! :)

    Attributes

  • Furnished
    Unfurnished
  • Utilities included in rent
    not included in rent, variable and split 3 ways
  • Deposit Amount
    750
  • Lease Term
    Negotiable
  • Extra Info
    Parking space available